Balancing Your Business Mind and Creative Brain with Chris Do (FS321)

🎙️ Listen to the episode:
Episode 321: Balancing Your Business Mind and Creative Brain with Chris Do (FS321)

How do we continue to make a path for ourselves, learning, solving problems and making money on the internet? What are the ways in which we, as entrepreneurs, can add value, communicate it and help clients reach their full potential?

These questions and their answers continue evolve as the world orbits the sun and we need to grow with them, learning and teaching as we go. It is no good developing single sides of your skills or business, you need to balance your business mind and your creative brain!  

In this episode we are talking about communicating value, learning new and better ways to close deals and testing the waters before sharing your great contribution to the ocean of businesses out there.

Today on the show we are joined by Chris Do from Blind and the The Futur! Chris gives us a run down of his career path, the important lessons he has learned and even gives us his billboard message! As a self made and evolving entrepreneur, Chris has managed to carve out a niche in the online education field and continues to morph his work with the ebbs and flows of the seas.

We also talk about how to better close deals by using questions and getting your customers talking, the ideas of not letting schooling interfere with your education and why originality is in the delivery and not the message.

For all of the and more, you know what to do!

Key Points From This Chris Do Episode:

•    Some background to Chris’ work and where he is at currently. [0:04:49.4]

•    Chris’ family history and the legacy of bootstrapping success. [0:07:43.4]

•    The dearth of business acumen in creative education. [0:13:25.4]

•    Lessons that Aiden has learned from Fizzle and The Futur. [0:17:12.6]

•    Key concepts in marrying craft with commerce. [0:19:51.1]

•    What is good content? Filming real life interactions and learning situations. [0:26:21.6]

•    Switching from client work to content creation. [0:28:11.8]

•    Fire bullets, cannonballs and pirate ships! [0:30:49.3]

•    Originality and reimagining the same message for a different audience . [0:35:49.5]

•    Communicating your value and authentically passing on timeless lessons. [0:43:10.2]

•    Stop selling, ask questions and close some deals. [0:51:31.6]

•    Illuminating something deeper than branding for clients. [0:57:05.9]

•    A little bit about Chris’ CORE framework and Fizzle’s new Jumpstart Bundle. [1:00:48.2]

•    And much more!

Links Mentioned in Today’s Chris Do Episode:

•    Fizzle “Jumpstart” Package Promotion: https://fizzle.co/jumpstart

•    Teachable — https://teachable.com/fizzle

•    Discover.bot — https://discover.bot/fizzle/

•    Your Guide to Bot-Building Frameworks – https://bit.ly/2KfdIiS

•    The Fizzle Jump Start Bundle — https://fizzle.co/jumpstart

•    Chris Do — https://www.linkedin.com/in/thechrisdo

•    The Futur — https://www.thefutur.com/

•    Blind — https://blind.com/

•    Xbox — https://www.xbox.com

•    League of Legends — https://play.oce.leagueoflegends.com

•    Stanford — https://www.stanford.edu/

•    ArtCenter — http://www.artcenter.edu/

•    Incase — https://www.incase.com

•    A Star is Born — https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1517451/

•    Tony Robbins — https://www.tonyrobbins.com/

•    Grant Cardone — https://grantcardone.com/

•    Gary Vaynerchuk — https://www.garyvaynerchuk.com/

•    Jim Rohn — https://www.jimrohn.com/

•    Melyssa Griffin — https://www.melyssagriffin.com/

•    Pat Flynn — https://www.smartpassiveincome.com/

•    Amazon Registry — https://www.amazonregistry.com/

•    Zig Ziglar — https://www.ziglar.com/

•    Joe Rogan — https://www.joerogan.com

•    Socrates — https://www.biography.com/scholar/socrates

•    CORE Strategy Kit — https://academy.thefutur.com/p/core

•    Courage & Clarity — https://www.courageandclarity.com/

•    Steph Crowder on Twitter — https://twitter.com/stephcrowder_?lang=en

•    Corbett Barr on Twitter — https://twitter.com/CorbettBarr

•    Aiden Fishbein — https://twitter.com/megafishbein?ref_src

•    Chase Reeves on Twitter — https://twitter.com/chase_reeves

•    Fizzle Try 5 — https://fizzle.co/try5

•    Fizzle Roadmap — https://fizzle.co/sparkline/small-business-roadmap-1-clarity

•    Fizzle Define Your Audience Course — https://fizzle.co/guides/defining-your-audience

•    Fizzle Goals Course — https://fizzle.co/courses/goals

•    Fizzle on Twitter — https://twitter.com/fizzle

•    Fizzle Just Ship It Challenge — https://app.fizzle.co/just-ship-it-challenge

•    Fizzle Sparkline — https://fizzle.co/sparkline

•    Fizzle Journaling Course — https://fizzle.co/courses/journal

•    Fizzle Essentials of Web Design Course — https://fizzle.co/library/essentials-of-website-design-for-business-builders

•    Fizzle Website Tune Up Curse — https://fizzle.co/courses/tuneup

•    Start A Blog That Matters Course — https://fizzle.co/start-a-blog-that-matters

•    Fizzle 80/20 Copywriting Guide — https://fizzle.co/sparkline/writing-copy-for-web

•    Fizzle Toolkit — https://fizzle.co/toolkit

•    Fizzle Craft + Commerce — https://fizzle.co/sparkline/craft-commerce

•    Fizzle Project Management for Entrepreneurs — https://fizzle.co/sparkline/project-management-for-entrepreneurs

•    Fizzle Hosting — https://fizzle.co/hosting


Photo by Ronald Cuyan on Unsplash

Earn a living doing something you love.

Grow an audience and get paid for your work as an independent creator. Fizzle is where creators come to learn, share and make progress toward their online dreams.

I’ve taken a lot of courses and been involved in several paid communities since I started my business, but I’ve never ever felt like anyone CARED as much about seeing my reach my goals as the Fizzle Team. They show up for me as much as I show up for myself. Thank you SO much, you guys!

Claire Pelletreau
ClairePells.com

📓 Articles & Announcements

  • Introducing Fizzle 2.0

    Today is an exciting day for Fizzle. We’re announcing a complete refresh of Fizzle, including every aspect of our user experience – courses, content, live events and more. Since we first opened Fizzle in 2012, we’ve provided thousands of entrepreneurs and creators with training, coaching and community. Today, this refresh marks

  • The Secret to Creating Consistent Content (that nobody’s talking about)

    Hands up if you easily create consistent content week after week without fail. My guess? Since you’re reading this article, that’s probably not the case.   But despite what you may be thinking  – you’re not alone.  Lots of

  • How to Start a Blog (The 5 Most Essential Steps)

    Starting a blog can be a life changing decision. I started blogging on a sabbatical while road-tripping through Mexico one year, and had no idea just how much my life would change as a result. Because I started a blog, I have: Reached millions of people Made friends around the

🎙️ Podcast Episodes

  • The Golden Age of Creators with Barrett Brooks

    Barrett Brooks is COO at ConvertKit, which is a email marketing software for creators (authors, musicians, chefs, filmmakers, comedians, YouTubers, etc.). In this episode, Barrett goes into depth on how to own the relationship between your audience independently of social media and other platforms. By creating your own website, and

  • “Traveling Light” with Chase Reeves

    Today we have former Co-Host and Co-Founder of The Fizzle Show, Chase Reeves! We catch up with Chase today as he embarks on his own podcast journey with his new show: “Traveling Light,” where he explores the ideas, lifestyles, and habits of pop creatives, thinkers, and makers

  • Life Profitability: Measuring What Matters with Adii Pienaar

    Adii Pienaar is founder of WooCommerce and Conversio, both of which he successfully sold. In his new book Life Profitability, Adii gives us a new perspective for becoming self-aware, recognising your values, and understanding your impact.